NTSGrad Spring 2012

From Math
Jump to: navigation, search

Number Theory – Representation Theory Graduate Student Seminar, University of Wisconsin–Madison

  • When: Tuesdays at 2:30pm
  • Where: Van Vleck Hall B129

The purpose of this seminar is to have a talk on each Tuesday by a graduate student to help orient ourselves for the Number Theory Seminar talk on the following Thursday. These talks should be aimed at beginning graduate students, and should try to explain some of the background, terminology, and ideas for the Thursday talk.

Spring 2012 Semester

Date Speaker Title (click to see abstract)
February 14 (Tue.) Jie Ling TBA
February 21 (Tue.) Peng Yu TBA
March 13 (Tue.) TBA TBA
March 20 (Tue.) Marci Hablicsek TBA
March 27 (Tue.) Silas Johnson TBA
April 10 (Tue.) Yueke Hu TBA
April 17 (Tue.) Rachel Davis TBA
April 24 (Tue.) Lalit Jain TBA
May 1 (Tue.) Christelle Vincent TBA
May 8 (Tue.) Daniel Ross
Ordinary p-adic L-functions of modular forms

Organizers

Robert Harron

Zev Klagsbrun



The Fall 2011 NTS Grad page can be found here.


Return to the Number Theory Seminar Page

Return to the Algebra Group Page