Difference between revisions of "NTSGrad Fall 2011"

From UW-Math Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
(Fall 2011 Semester)
m (Fall 2011 Semester: change capitalization)
Line 26: Line 26:
 
| bgcolor="#E0E0E0"| September 13 (Tue.)
 
| bgcolor="#E0E0E0"| September 13 (Tue.)
 
| bgcolor="#F0B0B0"| Andrew Bridy
 
| bgcolor="#F0B0B0"| Andrew Bridy
| bgcolor="#BCE2FE"|[[NTS/Abstracts | <font color="black"><em>Galois Representations Attached to Modular and Automorphic Forms</em></font>]]
+
| bgcolor="#BCE2FE"|[[NTS/Abstracts | <font color="black"><em>Galois representations attached to modular and automorphic forms</em></font>]]
 
|-
 
|-
 
| bgcolor="#E0E0E0"| September 20 (Tue.)
 
| bgcolor="#E0E0E0"| September 20 (Tue.)

Revision as of 12:07, 13 September 2011

Number Theory – Representation Theory Graduate Student Seminar, University of Wisconsin–Madison

  • When: Tuesdays at 2:30pm
  • Where: Van Vleck Hall B203

The purpose of this seminar is to have a talk on each Tuesday by a graduate student to help orient ourselves for the Number Theory Seminar talk on the following Thursday. These talks should be aimed at beginning graduate students, and should try to explain some of the background, terminology, and ideas for the Thursday talk.

Fall 2011 Semester

Date Speaker Title (click to see abstract)
September 6 (Tue.) Derek Garton Solvability of Diophantine equations in dynamically defined sets
September 13 (Tue.) Andrew Bridy Galois representations attached to modular and automorphic forms
September 20 (Tue.) Who? TBA
September 27 (Tue.) Jonathan Blackhurst TBA
October 4 (Tue.) Silas Johnson TBA
October 11 (Tue.) Lalit Jain TBA
October 18 (Tue.) Yueke Hu TBA
October 25 (Tue.) Evan Dummit TBA
November 1 (Tue.) Rachel Davis TBA
November 8 (Tue.) Christelle Vincent TBA
November 15 (Tue.) Daniel Ross TBA
November 22 (Tue.) No seminar
(Thanksgiving)
Thanksgiving
November 29 (Tue.) Peyman Morteza & Peng Yu TBA
December 6 (Tue.) Marci Hablicsek TBA
December 13 (Tue.) Daniel Ross TBA

Organizers

Robert Harron

Zev Klagsbrun



The Spring 2011 NTS Grad page can be found here.


Return to the Number Theory Seminar Page

Return to the Algebra Group Page