NTSGrad Fall 2013

From UW-Math Wiki
Revision as of 10:39, 23 August 2013 by Rharron (talk | contribs) (add some content)
Jump to: navigation, search

Number Theory – Representation Theory Graduate Student Seminar, University of Wisconsin–Madison

  • When: Tuesdays, 2:30pm–3:30pm,
  • Where: tbd

The purpose of this seminar is to have a talk on each Tuesday by a graduate student to help orient ourselves for the Number Theory Seminar talk on the following Thursday. These talks should be aimed at beginning graduate students, and should try to explain some of the background, terminology, and ideas for the Thursday talk.

Fall 2013 Semester

Date Speaker Title (click to see abstract)
Sep 3 (Tues.) Evan Dummit tba
Sep 10 (Tues.) Who? tba
Sep 17 (Tues.) Who? tba
Sep 24 (Tues.) Who? tba
Oct 1 (Tues.) Who? tba
Oct 8 (Tues.) Who? tba
Oct 15 (Tues.) Who? tba
Oct 22 (Tues.) Who? tba
Oct 29 (Tues.) Who? tba
Nov 5 (Tues.) Who? tba
Nov 12 (Tues.) Who? tba
Nov 19 (Tues.) Who? tba
Nov 26 (Tues.) Who? tba
Dec 3 (Tues.) Who? tba
Dec 10 (Tues.) Who? tba


Organizers

Robert Harron

Sean Rostami


The Spring 2013 NTS Grad page can be found here.


Return to the Number Theory Seminar Page

Return to the Algebra Group Page