Difference between revisions of "NTS Fall 2010"

From UW-Math Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
m (Added a few titles)
Line 37: Line 37:
 
| bgcolor="#E0E0E0"|Oct. 7 (Thurs.)
 
| bgcolor="#E0E0E0"|Oct. 7 (Thurs.)
 
| bgcolor="#F0B0B0"| David Zywina , <br> U. Penn   
 
| bgcolor="#F0B0B0"| David Zywina , <br> U. Penn   
| bgcolor="#BCE2FE"|[[NTS/Abstracts#David_Zywina.2C_U_Penn |<font color="black"><em>TBA</em></font>]]
+
| bgcolor="#BCE2FE"|[[NTS/Abstracts#David_Zywina.2C_U_Penn |<font color="black"><em>Bounds for Serre's open image theorem </em></font>]]
 
|-
 
|-
 
| bgcolor="#E0E0E0"|Oct. 14 (Thurs.)
 
| bgcolor="#E0E0E0"|Oct. 14 (Thurs.)
 
| bgcolor="#F0B0B0"| Soroosh Yazdani, <br> UBC and SFU   
 
| bgcolor="#F0B0B0"| Soroosh Yazdani, <br> UBC and SFU   
| bgcolor="#BCE2FE"|[[NTS/Abstracts#Soroosh_Yazdani.2C_UBC_and_SFU  |<font color="black"><em>TBA</em></font>]]
+
| bgcolor="#BCE2FE"|[[NTS/Abstracts#Soroosh_Yazdani.2C_UBC_and_SFU  |<font color="black"><em>Local Szpiro
 +
Conjecture</em></font>]]
 
|-
 
|-
 
| bgcolor="#E0E0E0"|Oct. 21 (Thurs.)
 
| bgcolor="#E0E0E0"|Oct. 21 (Thurs.)

Revision as of 14:36, 20 August 2010

Number Theory Seminar, University of Wisconsin-Madison

  • When: Thursdays at 2:30pm
  • Where: Van Vleck Hall B131 (Tentative)



Fall 2010 Semester

Date Speaker Title (click to see abstract)
Sept. 9 (Thurs.) Organizational Meeting NA
Sept. 16 (Thurs.) TBA
TBA
Sept. 23 (Thurs.) Xinyi Yuan
TBA
Sept. 30 (Thurs.) Jared Weinstein,
IAS
Semistable reduction of modular curves
Oct. 7 (Thurs.) David Zywina ,
U. Penn
Bounds for Serre's open image theorem
Oct. 14 (Thurs.) Soroosh Yazdani,
UBC and SFU
Local Szpiro Conjecture
Oct. 21 (Thurs.) TBA
TBA
Oct. 28 (Thurs.) Samit Dasgupta,
UC Santa Cruz
TBA
Nov. 4 (Thurs.) TBA
TBA
Nov. 11 (Thurs.) TBA
TBA
Nov. 18 (Thurs.) TBA
TBA
Nov. 25 (Thurs.) Thanksgiving
NO SEMINAR
Dec. 2 (Thurs.) TBA
TBA
Dec. 9 (Thurs.) Toby Gee
TBA


Organizer contact information

David Brown:

Bryden Cais:



Return to the Algebra Group Page