Difference between revisions of "NTS Fall 2011"

From UW-Math Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
(Fall 2011 Semester: add links to outside speaker webpages)
(update room number to this semester's)
Line 3: Line 3:
  
 
*'''When:''' Thursdays at 2:30pm.
 
*'''When:''' Thursdays at 2:30pm.
*'''Where:''' Van Vleck Hall B129
+
*'''Where:''' Van Vleck Hall B203
 
*Please join the [https://mailhost.math.wisc.edu/mailman/listinfo/nts NT/RT mailing list:].  
 
*Please join the [https://mailhost.math.wisc.edu/mailman/listinfo/nts NT/RT mailing list:].  
  

Revision as of 10:25, 15 August 2011

Number Theory – Representation Theory Seminar, University of Wisconsin–Madison


Fall 2011 Semester

Date Speaker Title (click to see abstract)
September 8 (Thurs.) Alexander Fish
(Madison)
Problem and Solution
September 15 (Thurs.) Chung Pang Mok
(McMaster)
Problem and Solution
September 22 (Thurs.) Yifeng Liu
(Columbia U.)
Problem and Solution
September 29 (Thurs.) Nigel Boston
(Madison)
Problem and Solution
October 6 (Thurs.) Zhiwei Yun
(MIT)
Problem and Solution
October 13 (Thurs.) Who
(from where)
Problem and Solution
October 20 (Thurs.) Who
(from where)
Problem and Solution
October 27 (Thurs.) Zev Klagsbrun
(Madison)
Problem and Solution
November 3 (Thurs.) Who
(from where)
Problem and Solution
November 10 (Thurs.) Who
(from where)
Problem and Solution
November 17 (Thurs.) Robert Harron
(Madison)
Problem and Solution
November 24 (Thurs.) No seminar
(Thanksgiving)
Thanksgiving
December 1 (Thurs.) Who
(from where)
Problem and Solution
December 8 (Thurs.) Xinwen Zhu
(Harvard)
Problem and Solution
December 15 (Thurs.) Who (Last seminar of the semester)
(Math Institute)
Problem and Solution


Organizer contact information

Shamgar Gurevich

Robert Harron

Zev Klagsbrun

Melanie Matchett Wood



Also of interest is the Grad student seminar which meets on Tuesdays.
Next semester's seminar page is here. Last semester's seminar page is here.


Return to the Algebra Group Page