Difference between revisions of "NTS Spring 2012"

From Math
Jump to: navigation, search
(Spring 2012 Semester)
Line 17: Line 17:
 
| bgcolor="#F0A0A0" width="300" align="center"|'''Speaker'''
 
| bgcolor="#F0A0A0" width="300" align="center"|'''Speaker'''
 
| bgcolor="#BCD2EE" width="300" align="center"|'''Title (click to see abstract)'''
 
| bgcolor="#BCD2EE" width="300" align="center"|'''Title (click to see abstract)'''
|-  
+
|-
 
| bgcolor="#E0E0E0"| Jan 26 (Thurs.)
 
| bgcolor="#E0E0E0"| Jan 26 (Thurs.)
| bgcolor="#F0B0B0"| First seminar of the semester <br> (Where?)
+
| bgcolor="#F0B0B0"| [http://www.math.wisc.edu/~afish/ Alexander Fish] <br> (Madison)
| bgcolor="#BCE2FE"|[[NTS Spring 2012/Abstracts#January 26 | <font color="black"><em>TBA</em></font>]]
+
| bgcolor="#BCE2FE"|[[NTS Spring 2012/Abstracts#Jan 26 | <font color="black"><em> </em></font>]]
 
|-  
 
|-  
 
| bgcolor="#E0E0E0"| Feb 2 (Thurs.)
 
| bgcolor="#E0E0E0"| Feb 2 (Thurs.)

Revision as of 04:07, 10 November 2011

Number Theory – Representation Theory Seminar, University of Wisconsin–Madison

  • When: Thursdays, 2:30pm–3:30pm.
  • Where: tbd
  • Please join the NT/RT mailing list: (you must be on a math department computer to use this link).


Spring 2012 Semester

Date Speaker Title (click to see abstract)
Jan 26 (Thurs.) Alexander Fish
(Madison)
Feb 2 (Thurs.) Who?
(Where?)
TBA
Feb 9 (Thurs.) Samit Dasgupta
(UC Santa Cruz)
TBA
Feb 16 (Thurs.) Who?
(Where?)
TBA
Feb 23 (Thurs.) Who?
(Where?)
TBA
Mar 1 (Thurs.) Who?
(Where?)
TBA
Mar 8 (Thurs.) Who?
(Where?)
TBA
Mar 15 (Thurs.) Who?
(Where?)
TBA
Mar 22 (Thurs.) Who?
(Where?)
TBA
Mar 29 (Thurs.) Who?
(Where?)
TBA
April 5 (Thurs.) No seminar
(Spring break!)
Spring break!
April 12 (Thurs.) Chenyan Wu
(Minesota)
TBA
April 19 (Thurs.) Robert Guralnick
(University of South California)
TBA
April 26 (Thurs.) Who?
(Where?)
TBA
May 3 (Thurs.) Who?
(Where?)
TBA
May 10 (Thurs.) Last seminar of the semester
(Where?)
TBA


Organizer contact information

Shamgar Gurevich

Robert Harron

Zev Klagsbrun

Melanie Matchett Wood



Also of interest is the Grad student seminar which meets on Tuesdays.
Last semester's seminar page is here.


Return to the Algebra Group Page