Difference between revisions of "NTS Spring 2012"

From UW-Math Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
(Move Christelle to the 23rd)
Line 29: Line 29:
 
|-  
 
|-  
 
| bgcolor="#E0E0E0"| Feb 23 (Thurs.)
 
| bgcolor="#E0E0E0"| Feb 23 (Thurs.)
| bgcolor="#F0B0B0"| Who? <br> (Where?)
+
| bgcolor="#F0B0B0"| [http://www.math.wisc.edu/~vincent/ Christelle Vincent] <br> (Madison)
 
| bgcolor="#BCE2FE"|[[NTS Spring 2012/Abstracts#February 23 | <font color="black"><em>TBA</em></font>]]
 
| bgcolor="#BCE2FE"|[[NTS Spring 2012/Abstracts#February 23 | <font color="black"><em>TBA</em></font>]]
 
|-  
 
|-  

Revision as of 01:05, 30 January 2012

Number Theory – Representation Theory Seminar, University of Wisconsin–Madison

  • When: Thursdays, 2:30pm–3:30pm.
  • Where: Van Vleck Hall B129
  • Please join the NT/RT mailing list: (you must be on a math department computer to use this link).

Spring 2012 Semester

Date Speaker Title (click to see abstract)
Feb 2 (Thurs.) Evan Dummit
(Madison)
Kakeya sets over non-archimedean local rings
Feb 9 (Thurs.) Who?
(Where?)
TBA
Feb 16 (Thurs.) Tonghai Yang
(Madison)
TBA
Feb 23 (Thurs.) Christelle Vincent
(Madison)
TBA
Mar 1 (Thurs.) Shamgar Gurevich
(Madison)
TBA
Mar 8 (Thurs.) Who?
(Where?)
TBA
Mar 15 (Thurs.) Yongqiang Zhao
(Madison)
TBA
Mar 22 (Thurs.) Paul Terwilliger
(Madison)
TBA
Mar 29 (Thurs.) David P. Roberts
(U. of Minnesota Morris)
TBA
April 5 (Thurs.) No seminar
(Spring break!)
Spring break!
April 12 (Thurs.) Chenyan Wu
(Minnesota)
TBA
April 19 (Thurs.) Robert Guralnick
(U. of Southern California)
TBA
April 26 (Thurs.) Frank Thorne
(U. South Carolina)
TBA
May 3 (Thurs.) Alina Cojocaru
(U. Illinois at Chicago)
TBA
May 10 (Thurs.) Samit Dasgupta
(UC Santa Cruz)
TBA


Organizer contact information

Shamgar Gurevich

Robert Harron

Zev Klagsbrun

Melanie Matchett Wood



Also of interest is the Grad student seminar which meets on Tuesdays.
Last semester's seminar page is here.


Return to the Algebra Group Page