NTS Spring 2013

From UW-Math Wiki
Revision as of 23:39, 14 December 2012 by Boston (talk | contribs)
Jump to: navigation, search

Number Theory – Representation Theory Seminar, University of Wisconsin–Madison

  • When: Thursdays, 2:30pm–3:30pm.
  • Where: TBD
  • Please join the NT/RT mailing list: (you must be on a math department computer to use this link).

Spring 2013 Semester

Date Speaker Title (click to see abstract)
Jan 24 (Thurs.) Tamar Ziegler
(Technion)
tba
Jan 31 (Thurs.) Reserved
(Where?)
tba
Feb 7 (Thurs.) Who?
(Where?)
tba
Feb 14 (Thurs.) Who?
(Where?)
tba
Feb 21 (Thurs.) Who?
(Where?)
tba
Feb 28 (Thurs.) David Perry
(NSA)
The Cracking of Enigma
Mar 7 (Thurs.) Who?
(Where?)
tba
Mar 14 (Thurs.) Hang Xue
(Columbia)
tba
Mar 21 (Thurs.) Who?
(Where?)
tba
Mar 28 (Thurs.) No seminar
(Spring break!)
Spring break!
Apr 4 (Thurs.) John Jones
(Arizona State)
tba
Apr 11 (Thurs.) Andrew Snowden
(MIT)
tba
Apr 18 (Thurs.) Who?
(Where?)
tba
Apr 25 (Thurs.) Who?
(Where?)
tba
May 2 (Thurs.) Wei Ho
(Columbia/Princeton)
tba
May 9 (Thurs.) Stephen Gelbart
(Weizmann Institute)
tba


Organizer contact information

Robert Harron

Zev Klagsbrun

Sean Rostami


Also of interest is the Grad student seminar which meets on Tuesdays.
Last semester's seminar page is here.


Return to the Algebra Group Page