Difference between revisions of "NTS spring 2011"

From UW-Math Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
(Spring 2011 Semester)
(Spring 2011 Semester)
Line 28: Line 28:
 
|-
 
|-
 
| bgcolor="#E0E0E0"| January 27 (Thurs.)
 
| bgcolor="#E0E0E0"| January 27 (Thurs.)
| bgcolor="#F0B0B0"| <br>  
+
| bgcolor="#F0B0B0"| <br> Bei Zhang (Northwestern  University)
 
| bgcolor="#BCE2FE"|[[NTS/Abstracts | <font color="black"><em>TBA</em></font>]]
 
| bgcolor="#BCE2FE"|[[NTS/Abstracts | <font color="black"><em>TBA</em></font>]]
 
|-
 
|-
Line 80: Line 80:
 
|-
 
|-
 
| bgcolor="#E0E0E0"| April 28 (Thurs.)
 
| bgcolor="#E0E0E0"| April 28 (Thurs.)
| bgcolor="#F0B0B0"| <br>  
+
| bgcolor="#F0B0B0"| <br> Liang Xiao (U. Chicago)
 
| bgcolor="#BCE2FE"|[[NTS/Abstracts | <font color="black"><em>TBA</em></font>]]
 
| bgcolor="#BCE2FE"|[[NTS/Abstracts | <font color="black"><em>TBA</em></font>]]
 
|-
 
|-

Revision as of 19:42, 20 October 2010

Number Theory Seminar, University of Wisconsin-Madison

  • When: Thursdays at 2:30pm, with the exception of May 2, which is on Monday at 4pm (see below).
  • Where: Van Vleck Hall B105 (tentative)
  • Please join the NTS mailing list:.





Spring 2011 Semester

Date Speaker Title (click to see abstract)
January 20 (Thurs.)
TBA
January 27 (Thurs.)
Bei Zhang (Northwestern University)
TBA
February 3 (Thurs.)
TBA
February 10 (Thurs.)
TBA
February 17 (Thurs.)
TBA
February 24 (Thurs.)
TBA
March 3 (Thurs.)
TBA
March 10 (Thurs.)
TBA
March 17 (Thurs.) No seminar (spring break)
TBA
March 24 (Thurs.) Chris Davis
UC Irvine
TBA
March 31 (Thurs.)
TBA
April 7 (Thurs.)
TBA
April 14 (Thurs.)
TBA
April 21 (Thurs.)
TBA
April 28 (Thurs.)
Liang Xiao (U. Chicago)
TBA
May 2 (Monday, 4pm) Winnie Li,
Penn State U and NCTS
TBA


Organizer contact information

David Brown:

Bryden Cais:



Also of interest is the Grad student seminar: which meets on Tuesdays.


Return to the Algebra Group Page