Math 130
Math 130

Homework Assignments
  • HW 1: Set 1 #4-6, p.3 Exercise 1.2, Set 2 #1-6; due Mon Jan 23

  • HW 2: Set 3 #1,5,8; Set 4 #1,2,6; Set 5 #1,2; Set 6 #1,2; due Mon Jan 30

  • HW 3:

  • HW 4:

  • HW 5:

  • HW 6:

  • HW 7:

  • HW 8:

  • HW 9:

  • HW 10:

Material Covered
  • Wed Jan 18: Intro, Syllabus, Bloom's Taxonomy

  • Mon Jan 23: Intro to Singapore Math (including Videos of Place Value, Addition, Subtraction, Multiplication, Division)

  • Wed Jan 25: Groupwork from the Activities Manual: Place Value, Addition, Subtraction, Multiplication

  • Mon Jan 30: Lecture: Addition, Subtraction, Multiplication, Division Sec. 3-6

  • Wed Feb 1: Gender and Math Discussion, Lecture: Division and Mental Math

  • Mon Feb 6: Word Problems: Lecture and Group Teaching

  • Wed Feb 8: Finish Group Teaching, Begin Algorithms

  • Mon Feb 13:

  • Wed Feb 15:

  • Mon Feb 20:

Contact Information

Quinton Westrich
Department of Mathematics
University of Wisconsin
480 Lincoln Drive
Madison, WI 53706


Office: 816 Van Vleck
E-mail: westrich@math.wisc.edu
"pithy quote"