Department of Mathematics

Van Vleck Hall, 480 Lincoln Drive, Madison, WI

Key Contacts

Department of Mathematics
University of Wisconsin
480 Lincoln Dr.
Madison, WI 53706-1325
phone: 608-263-3054
fax: 608-263-8891


Title Name Office Phone E-Mail
Chair Timo Seppalainen 218 Van Vleck 263-3051 chair
Associate Chair Benedek Valko 409 Van Vleck 263-2782 assoc-chair
Summer Chair Xianghong Gong 703 Van Vleck   summer-chair
Director of Graduate Studies Betsy Stovall 721 Van Vleck 262-2933 stovall
Director of Graduate Admissions Tullia Dymarz 509 Van Vleck 263-5686 dymarz
Director of Undergraduate Studies David Anderson 617 Van Vleck 263-4943 anderson
Associate Director of Undergraduate Studies Alexander Hanhart 411 Van Vleck 263-6374 hanhart
Associate Director of Instructional Support Melissa Lindsey     mlindsey3
Math Learning Center Director Leah Rineck      
Honors Coordinators Alexander Hanhart
Brian Street
Saverio Spagnolie

411 Van Vleck
821 Van Vleck
505 Van Vleck
263-6374
263-3603
262-3852
hanhart
street
spagnolie
AMEP Coordinator Fabian Waleffe 819 Van Vleck 263-3269 waleffe
Graduate Math Minor Advisor Qin Li
Shamgar Gurevich
Amy Cochran
719 Van Vleck
417 Van Vleck
809 Van Vleck
263-6272
263-5640

qinli
shamgar

IT Manager Sara Nagreen 515 Van Vleck 263-7490 nagreen
AMP Library Travis Warwick 4220 Chamberlin   warwick
Math Placement & Advising Kyle Martinez 207 Van Vleck 262-2882 placement
TA Supervisor Xianghong Gong
Robert Grizzard
703 Van Vleck
423 Van Vleck
262-3545
263-2875
gong
grizzard
Director of the Pre-Calculus Program Justin Sukiennik 419 Van Vleck 263-2812 justin
113 Coordinator Eugenia Malitsky B127 Van Vleck   malitsky
13X Coordinator Oh Hoon Kwon 511 Van Vleck 263-3302 kwon
Instructional Excellence Program Bobby Grizzard 423 Van Vleck 263-2875 grizzard
WES Director Bobby Grizzard 423 Van Vleck 263-2875 wes
Copy Center Sharon Paulson 220 Van Vleck 263-3059 paulson
Department Administrator Heidi Udelhoven 218 Van Vleck 263-2023 hudelhoven
Chair's Assistant Michael Wang 223 Van Vleck 263-3051 mwang
Graduate Program Coordinator Kathie Brohaugh 203 Van Vleck 263-8884 kbrohaugh
Grants & Proposals Mark Castillo 215 Van Vleck 263-6953 castillo
Payroll & Benefits Kris Marlow 215 Van Vleck 263-6859 kmarlow
Receptionist Sharon Paulson 213 Van Vleck 263-3054 paulson
Timetable / Undergrad Program / Course Evals Alex Schaefer 213 Van Vleck 265-9676 aschaefer
Course Transfer Evaluations Kyle Martinez 207 Van Vleck 262-2882 placement

Note: unless otherwise noted, all email addresses are (at) math.wisc.edu

UW-Madison Department of Mathematics
Van Vleck Hall
480 Lincoln Drive
Madison, WI  53706

(608) 263-3054

Contact Us

Got a question about
accessibility, content
or structure of this website?
webmaster@math.wisc.edu

 

LOGIN

Privacy and copyright statement: Privacy Notice 

© 2019 The Board of Regents of the University of Wisconsin System