Department of Mathematics

Van Vleck Hall, 480 Lincoln Drive, Madison, WI

Four faculty honored with Van Vleck Prizes

Every four years the UW-Madison Mathematics Department awards Van Vleck Prizes to faculty members on the basis of excellence in research and promise of significant future achievement.  The prizes are funded by the Van Vleck Professorship Fund.   The four winners of the 2019 Van Vleck Prizes are...

  • George Craciun
  • Jordan Ellenberg
  • Laurentiu Maxim
  • Benedek Valko

UW-Madison Department of Mathematics
Van Vleck Hall
480 Lincoln Drive
Madison, WI  53706

(608) 263-3054

Contact Us

Got a question about
accessibility, content
or structure of this website?



Privacy and copyright statement: Privacy Notice 

© 2019 The Board of Regents of the University of Wisconsin System