Difference between revisions of "NTSGrad Fall 2010"

From UW-Math Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
(Organizer contact information)
(Number Theory Graduate Student Seminar, University of Wisconsin-Madison)
Line 8: Line 8:
  
 
The purpose of this seminar is to have a talk on each Tuesday by a graduate student to
 
The purpose of this seminar is to have a talk on each Tuesday by a graduate student to
help orient ourselves for the Number Theory Seminar talk on the following Thursday.
+
help orient ourselves for the [[NTS|Number Theory Seminar]] talk on the following Thursday.
 
These talks should be aimed at beginning graduate students, and should try to  
 
These talks should be aimed at beginning graduate students, and should try to  
 
explain some of the background, terminology, and ideas for the Thursday talk.   
 
explain some of the background, terminology, and ideas for the Thursday talk.   

Revision as of 05:17, 7 September 2010

Number Theory Graduate Student Seminar, University of Wisconsin-Madison

  • When: Tuesdays at 2:30pm, with the exception of December 7.
  • Where: Van Vleck Hall B105


The purpose of this seminar is to have a talk on each Tuesday by a graduate student to help orient ourselves for the Number Theory Seminar talk on the following Thursday. These talks should be aimed at beginning graduate students, and should try to explain some of the background, terminology, and ideas for the Thursday talk.

Fall 2010 Semester

Date Speaker Title (click to see abstract)
Sept. 14 (Tues.) TBA
TBA
Sept. 21 (Tues.) TBA
TBA
Sept. 28 (Tues.) TBA
TBA
Oct. 5 (Tues.) TBA
TBA
Oct. 12 (Tues.) TBA
TBA
Oct. 19 (Tues.) TBA
TBA
Oct. 26 (Tues.) TBA
TBA
Nov. 2 (Tues.) TBA
TBA
Nov. 9 (Tues.) Jay Pottharst,
Boston University
TBA
Nov. 16 (Tues.) TBA
TBA
Nov. 23 (Tues.) NO TALK
TBA
Nov. 30 (Tues.) TBA
TBA
Dec. 7 (Tues.) David Geraghty,
Princeton and IAS
TBA


Organizer contact information

David Brown:

Bryden Cais:



Return to the Number Theory Seminar Page

Return to the Algebra Group Page