NTSGrad Fall 2012

From UW-Math Wiki
Revision as of 22:02, 2 September 2012 by Rharron (talk | contribs) (Number Theory – Representation Theory Graduate Student Seminar, University of Wisconsin–Madison: add Daniel for sept 11th (first talk))
Jump to: navigation, search

Number Theory – Representation Theory Graduate Student Seminar, University of Wisconsin–Madison

  • When: Tuesdays, 2:30pm–3:30p,
  • Where: tbd

The purpose of this seminar is to have a talk on each Tuesday by a graduate student to help orient ourselves for the Number Theory Seminar talk on the following Thursday. These talks should be aimed at beginning graduate students, and should try to explain some of the background, terminology, and ideas for the Thursday talk.

Fall 2012 Semester

Date Speaker Title (click to see abstract)
Sep 11 (Tues.) Daniel Ross tba
Sep 18 (Tues.) Who? tba
Sep 25 (Tues.) Who? tba
Oct 2 (Tues.) Who? tba
Oct 9 (Tues.) Who? tba
Oct 16 (Tues.) Who? tba
Oct 23 (Tues.) Who? tba
Oct 30 (Tues.) Who? tba
Nov 6 (Tues.) Who? tba
Nov 13 (Tues.) Who? tba
Nov 20 (Tues.) Who? tba
Nov 27 (Tues.) Who?
(Where?)
tba
Dec 4 (Tues.) Who? tba
Dec 11 (Tues.) Who? tba


Organizers


The Spring 2012 NTS Grad page can be found here.


Return to the Number Theory Seminar Page

Return to the Algebra Group Page