Difference between revisions of "NTSGrad Spring 2013"

From UW-Math Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
(Spring 2013 Semester: move Evan to Apr 16 and replace with Luanlei Zhao)
m (Spring 2013 Semester: fix)
Line 24: Line 24:
 
|-  
 
|-  
 
| bgcolor="#E0E0E0"| Jan 29 (Tues.)
 
| bgcolor="#E0E0E0"| Jan 29 (Tues.)
| bgcolor="#F0B0B0"| ''Moved to Wednesday, 1:30pm''
+
| bgcolor="#F0B0B0"| Silas Johnson
| bgcolor="#BCE2FE"|[[NTS Spring 2013/Abstracts#September 18 | <font color="black"><em>Cancelled</em></font>]]
+
| bgcolor="#BCE2FE"|[[NTS Spring 2013/Abstracts#September 18 | <font color="black"><em>Moved to Wednesday, 1:30pm</em></font>]]
 
|-  
 
|-  
 
| bgcolor="#E0E0E0"| Feb 5 (Tues.)
 
| bgcolor="#E0E0E0"| Feb 5 (Tues.)

Revision as of 00:43, 5 February 2013

Number Theory – Representation Theory Graduate Student Seminar, University of Wisconsin–Madison

  • When: Tuesdays, 2:30pm–3:30pm,
  • Where: Van Vleck B129

The purpose of this seminar is to have a talk on each Tuesday by a graduate student to help orient ourselves for the Number Theory Seminar talk on the following Thursday. These talks should be aimed at beginning graduate students, and should try to explain some of the background, terminology, and ideas for the Thursday talk.

Spring 2013 Semester

Date Speaker Title (click to see abstract)
Jan 22 (Tues.) Organizational meeting Meet in 9th floor lounge
Jan 29 (Tues.) Silas Johnson Moved to Wednesday, 1:30pm
Feb 5 (Tues.) Vlad Matei tba
Feb 12 (Tues.) Luanlei Zhao tba
Feb 19 (Tues.) Daniel Ross tba
Feb 26 (Tues.) who? tba
Mar 5 (Tues.) Peng Yu tba
Mar 12 (Tues.) who? tba
Mar 19 (Tues.) who? tba
Mar 26 (Tues.) No seminar
(Spring break!)
Spring break!
Apr 2 (Tues.) Rachel Davis tba
Apr 9 (Tues.) Lalit Jain tba
Apr 16 (Tues.) Evan Dummit tba
Apr 23 (Tues.) who? tba
Apr 30 (Tues.) Megan Maguire tba
May 7 (Tues.) Yueke Hu tba


Organizers

Robert Harron

Zev Klagsbrun

Sean Rostami


The Fall 2012 NTS Grad page can be found here.


Return to the Number Theory Seminar Page

Return to the Algebra Group Page