Difference between revisions of "NTS Fall 2013"

From UW-Math Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
(Fall 2013 Semester)
(Fall 2013 Semester: add title for Guillermo's talk)
Line 18: Line 18:
 
| bgcolor="#E0E0E0"| Sep 5 (Thurs.)
 
| bgcolor="#E0E0E0"| Sep 5 (Thurs.)
 
| bgcolor="#F0B0B0"| [http://alg-geo.epfl.ch/~mantilla/ Guillermo Mantilla-Soler] <br> (EPFL)
 
| bgcolor="#F0B0B0"| [http://alg-geo.epfl.ch/~mantilla/ Guillermo Mantilla-Soler] <br> (EPFL)
| bgcolor="#BCE2FE"|[[NTS Fall 2013/Abstracts#September 5 | <font color="black"><em>tba</em></font>]]
+
| bgcolor="#BCE2FE"|[[NTS Fall 2013/Abstracts#September 5 | <font color="black"><em>The spinor genus of the integral trace and local arithmetic equivalence</em></font>]]
 
|-  
 
|-  
 
| bgcolor="#E0E0E0"| Sep 12 (Thurs.)
 
| bgcolor="#E0E0E0"| Sep 12 (Thurs.)

Revision as of 14:14, 24 August 2013

Number Theory – Representation Theory Seminar, University of Wisconsin–Madison

  • When: Thursdays, 2:30pm–3:30pm.
  • Where: tbd
  • Please join the NT/RT mailing list: (you must be on a math department computer to use this link).

Fall 2013 Semester

Date Speaker Title (click to see abstract)
Sep 5 (Thurs.) Guillermo Mantilla-Soler
(EPFL)
The spinor genus of the integral trace and local arithmetic equivalence
Sep 12 (Thurs.) Simon Marshall
(Northwestern)
tba
Sep 19 (Thurs.) temporarily reserved tba
Sep 26 (Thurs.) Haluk Sengun
(Warwick)
tba
Oct 3 (Thurs.) Who?
(Where?)
tba
Oct 10 (Thurs.) Bogdan Petrenko
(Eastern Illinois University)
tba
Oct 17 (Thurs.) Anthony Várilly-Alvarado
(Rice University)
tba
Oct 24 (Thurs.) Paul Garrett
(Minnesota)
tba
Oct 31 (Thurs.) Who?
(Where?)
tba
Nov 7 (Thurs.) Who?
(Where?)
tba
Nov 14 (Thurs.) Who?
(Where?)
tba
Nov 21 (Thurs.) Who?
(Where?)
tba
Nov 28 (Thurs.) No seminar
(Thanksgiving)
Thanksgiving break!
Dec 5 (Thurs.) Who?
(Where?)
tba
Dec 12 (Thurs.) Vivek Shende
(Berkeley)
tba


Organizer contact information

Robert Harron

Sean Rostami


Also of interest is the Grad student seminar which meets on Tuesdays.
Last semester's seminar page is here.


Return to the Algebra Group Page