Difference between revisions of "NTS Fall 2013"

From UW-Math Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
(Fall 2013 Semester: add andrew bridy for next week)
m (Fall 2013 Semester: add link for Andrew)
Line 33: Line 33:
 
|-  
 
|-  
 
| bgcolor="#E0E0E0"| Oct 3 (Thurs.)
 
| bgcolor="#E0E0E0"| Oct 3 (Thurs.)
| bgcolor="#F0B0B0"| Andrew Bridy <br> (Madison)
+
| bgcolor="#F0B0B0"| [http://www.math.wisc.edu/~bridy/ Andrew Bridy] <br> (Madison)
 
| bgcolor="#BCE2FE"|[[NTS Fall 2013/Abstracts#October 3 | <font color="black"><em>The Artin–Mazur zeta function of a Lattes map in positive characteristic</em></font>]]
 
| bgcolor="#BCE2FE"|[[NTS Fall 2013/Abstracts#October 3 | <font color="black"><em>The Artin–Mazur zeta function of a Lattes map in positive characteristic</em></font>]]
 
|-  
 
|-  

Revision as of 21:56, 25 September 2013

Number Theory – Representation Theory Seminar, University of Wisconsin–Madison

  • When: Thursdays, 2:30pm–3:30pm.
  • Where: Van Vleck B105
  • Please join the NT/RT mailing list: (you must be on a math department computer to use this link).

Fall 2013 Semester

Date Speaker Title (click to see abstract)
Sep 5 (Thurs.) Guillermo Mantilla-Soler
(EPFL)
The spinor genus of the integral trace and local arithmetic equivalence
Sep 12 (Thurs.) Simon Marshall
(Northwestern)
Endoscopy and cohomology growth on U(3)
Sep 19 (Thurs.) Valerio Toledano Laredo
(Northeastern)
From Yangians to quantum loop algebras via abelian difference equations
Sep 26 (Thurs.) Haluk Şengün
(Warwick/ICERM)
Torsion homology of Bianchi groups and arithmetic
Oct 3 (Thurs.) Andrew Bridy
(Madison)
The Artin–Mazur zeta function of a Lattes map in positive characteristic
Oct 10 (Thurs.) Bogdan Petrenko
(Eastern Illinois University)
Generating an algebra from the probabilistic standpoint
Oct 17 (Thurs.) Anthony Várilly-Alvarado
(Rice University)
tba
Oct 24 (Thurs.) Paul Garrett
(Minnesota)
tba
Oct 31 (Thurs.) Jerry Wang
(Princeton)
tba
Nov 7 (Thurs.) Who?
(Where?)
tba
Nov 14 (Thurs.) Who?
(Where?)
tba
Nov 21 (Thurs.) Who?
(Where?)
tba
Nov 28 (Thurs.) No seminar
(Thanksgiving)
Thanksgiving break!
Dec 5 (Thurs.) temporarily reserved
(Where?)
tba
Dec 12 (Thurs.) Vivek Shende
(Berkeley)
Equidistribution on the space of rank two vector bundles over the projective line


Organizer contact information

Robert Harron

Sean Rostami


Also of interest is the Grad student seminar which meets on Tuesdays.
Last semester's seminar page is here.


Return to the Algebra Group Page