NTS Spring 2012

From UW-Math Wiki
Revision as of 13:31, 25 October 2011 by Rharron (talk | contribs) (minor: change header levels)
Jump to: navigation, search

Number Theory – Representation Theory Seminar, University of Wisconsin–Madison

  • When: Thursdays, 2:30pm–3:30pm.
  • Where: tbd
  • Please join the NT/RT mailing list: (you must be on a math department computer to use this link).


Spring 2012 Semester

Date Speaker Title (click to see abstract)
Jan 26 (Thurs.) First seminar of the semester
(Where?)
Problem and Solution
Feb 2 (Thurs.) Who?
(Where?)
Problem and Solution
Feb 9 (Thurs.) Who?
(Where?)
Problem and Solution
Feb 16 (Thurs.) Who?
(Where?)
Problem and Solution
Feb 23 (Thurs.) Who?
(Where?)
Problem and Solution
Mar 1 (Thurs.) Who?
(Where?)
Problem and Solution
Mar 8 (Thurs.) Who?
(Where?)
Problem and Solution
Mar 15 (Thurs.) Who?
(Where?)
Problem and Solution
Mar 22 (Thurs.) Who?
(Where?)
Problem and Solution
Mar 29 (Thurs.) Who?
(Where?)
Problem and Solution
April 5 (Thurs.) No seminar
(Spring break!)
Spring break!
April 12 (Thurs.) Who?
(Where?)
Problem and Solution
April 19 (Thurs.) Robert Guralnick
(University of South California)
Problem and Solution
April 26 (Thurs.) Who?
(Where?)
Problem and Solution
May 3 (Thurs.) Who?
(Where?)
Problem and Solution
May 10 (Thurs.) Last seminar of the semester
(Where?)
Problem and Solution


Organizer contact information

Shamgar Gurevich

Robert Harron

Zev Klagsbrun

Melanie Matchett Wood



Also of interest is the Grad student seminar which meets on Tuesdays.
Last semester's seminar page is here.


Return to the Algebra Group Page