Difference between revisions of "Probability Seminar"

From UW-Math Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
(January 28, April 7, Leonid Petrov, U. Va)
Line 17: Line 17:
 
== Thursday, February 4, [http://homepages.math.uic.edu/~nenciu/Site/Contact.html Inina Nenciu], [http://www.math.uic.edu/ UIC] ==
 
== Thursday, February 4, [http://homepages.math.uic.edu/~nenciu/Site/Contact.html Inina Nenciu], [http://www.math.uic.edu/ UIC] ==
  
== Thursday, February 11, TBA ==
+
 
== Thursday, February 18, TBA ==
+
<!--== Thursday, February 11, TBA ==-->
 +
<!--== Thursday, February 18, TBA ==-->
  
  
 
== Thursday, February 25, [http://www.princeton.edu/~rvan/ Ramon van Handel], [http://orfe.princeton.edu/ ORFE] and [http://www.pacm.princeton.edu/ PACM, Princeton] ==
 
== Thursday, February 25, [http://www.princeton.edu/~rvan/ Ramon van Handel], [http://orfe.princeton.edu/ ORFE] and [http://www.pacm.princeton.edu/ PACM, Princeton] ==
  
== Thursday,  March 3, TBA ==
+
<!--== Thursday,  March 3, TBA ==-->
  
== Thursday,  March 10, TBA ==
+
== Thursday,  March 10, [https://www.math.wisc.edu/~jyin/jun-yin.html Jun Yin], [https://www.math.wisc.edu/ UW-Madison] ==
== Thursday,  March 17, TBA ==
+
<!--== Thursday,  March 17, TBA ==--->
 
== Thursday,  March 24, No Seminar, Spring Break ==
 
== Thursday,  March 24, No Seminar, Spring Break ==
  

Revision as of 09:11, 19 January 2016


Spring 2015

Thursdays in 901 Van Vleck Hall at 2:25 PM, unless otherwise noted.

If you would like to sign up for the email list to receive seminar announcements then please send an email to join-probsem@lists.wisc.edu.


Thursday, January 28, Leonid Petrov, University of Virginia

Thursday, February 4, Inina Nenciu, UIC

Thursday, February 25, Ramon van Handel, ORFE and PACM, Princeton

Thursday, March 10, Jun Yin, UW-Madison

Thursday, March 24, No Seminar, Spring Break

Thursday, March 31, Bill Sandholm, Economics, UW-Madison

Thursday, April 7, TBA

Thursday, April 14, TBA

Thursday, April 21, Paul Bourgade, Courant Institute, NYU

Thursday, April 28, Nancy Garcia, Statistics, IMECC, UNICAMP, Brazil

Thursday, May 5, TBA

Past Seminars