Difference between revisions of "Past Probability Seminars Spring 2020"

From UW-Math Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
(Thursday, February 13, TBA)
(Thursday, February 13, Diane Holcomb, UW-Madison)
Line 29: Line 29:
 
Title: TBA
 
Title: TBA
  
== Thursday, February 13, Diane Holcomb, UW-Madison ==
+
== Thursday, February 13, [http://www.math.wisc.edu/~holcomb/ Diane Holcomb], [https://www.math.wisc.edu/ UW-Madison] ==
  
 
== Thursday, February 20, TBA ==
 
== Thursday, February 20, TBA ==

Revision as of 11:48, 23 January 2014


Spring 2014

Thursdays in 901 Van Vleck Hall at 2:25 PM, unless otherwise noted.

Visit this page to sign up for the email list to receive seminar announcements.

Thursday, January 23, CANCELED--NO SEMINAR

Thursday, January 30, TBA

Thursday, February 6, Jay Newby

Title: TBA

Thursday, February 13, Diane Holcomb, UW-Madison

Thursday, February 20, TBA

Thursday, February 27, Jack Hanson, Indiana University Bloomington

Title: TBA

Abstract: TBA

Thursday, March 6, TBA

Thursday, March 13, TBA

Thursday, March 20, No Seminar due to Spring Break

Thursday, March 27, Cécile Ané, UW-Madison Department of Statistics

Title: Application of a birth-death process to model gene gains and losses on a phylogenetic tree

Thursday, April 3, TBA

Thursday, April 10, Dan Romik UC-Davis

Thursday, April 17, TBA

Thursday, April 24, TBA

Thursday, May 1, TBA

Thursday, May 8, TBA

Past Seminars