Dr. Sharad Chandarana

  chandara@wisc.edu




  • Office:  B 127 Van Vleck Hall    Office Phone: 263-1541
  • Office Hours:  M, W 10:00- 10:50am in B325 Van Vleck Hall and  Tu 9:40am - 10:30am in 2135 Chamberlin Hall



  • Currently teaching  

    Math 114, Lecture 1  Tu, Th 2:30pm to 3:45pm in B130 Van Vleck Hall

    Teaching Assistants and Office hours

    Hongxu Chen 516 Van Vleck Hall (hchen463@math.wisc.edu) Tuesday 1:15pm to 2:15pm, Wednesday 2:30pm to 3:30pm
    Chiahui (Wendy) Cheng 820 Van Vleck Hall (ccheng@math.wisc.edu) Monday, Wednesday 10:50am - 11:50am
    Yu Feng 522 Van Vleck Hall (feng65@math.wisc.edu) Tuesday, Thursday 1:15pm-2:15pm
    Yating Gong 518 Van Vleck Hall (ygong42@wisc.edu) Tuesday 4:00pm to 5:30pm, Friday 10:00am to 11:30am

    You may attend any teaching assistant's office hours


    Exam 1    Thursday, October 4, in class
          Exam 2    Thursday, November 8, in class       
    Final Exam    Tuesday, December 18, 7:45am to 9:45am


    Math 171, Lecture 1  M W F   8:50am to 9:450am in B102 Van Vleck Hall

    Teaching Assistants and Office hours

    Edwin Baeza 418 Van Vleck Hall (ebaeza@wisc.edu)
    Yunbai Cao 416 Van Vleck Hall (ycao35@math.wisc.edu) Thursday 9:50 - 11:50 am
    Ewan Dalby 818 Van Vleck Hall (dalbye@math.wisc.edu) Monday 3.30pm to 4.30pm, Wednesday 10:00am to 11:00am
    Jiaxin Jin 101-19 Van Vleck Hall (jjin43@math.wisc.edu) Wednesday and Friday, 11:00am to 12:00pm
    Patrick Nicodemus 520 Van Vleck Hall (nicodemus@math.wisc.edu) Tuesday 1:15pm - 2:15pm, Wednesday 11am - 12pm
    Rajat Srivastava 620 Van Vleck Hall (rsrivastava7@math.wisc.edu}) Monday, Wednesday 1pm-2 pm

    You may attend any teaching assistant's office hours


    Exam 1    Tuesday, October 2, 5:30pm to 7:00pm
          Exam 2    Tuesday, November 6, 5:30pm to 7:00pm       
    Final Exam    Friday, December 14, 10:05am to 12:05pm


    Math 213, Lecture 1  Tu, Th 8:00am to 9:15am in B130 Van Vleck Hall

    Teaching Assistants and Office hours

    Himani Pathak 101-1 Van Vleck Hall (hpathak2@wisc.edu) Wednesday 2:00pm to 4:00pm
    Niudun Wang 418 Van Vleck Hall (nwang66@math.wisc.edu) Monday 10:50am to 11:50am Friday 4:00pm to 5:00pm

    You may attend any teaching assistant's office hours


    Exam 1    Tuessday, October 9, in class
          Exam 2    Tuesday, November 13, in class       
    Final Exam    Thursday, December 20, 7:45am to 9:45am


    Drop-in tutoring for Math 114, 171 and 213

    Mathlab   B-227 Van Vleck,  Monday - Thursday 3:30 - 8:30 PM and Sunday 3:30 - 6:50 PM

    Supplemental Instruction for Math 114

    Session 1 : Tue 5:30-6:20pm, Thu 5:30-6:20pm, Sun 5:30-6:20pm

    Session 3 : Mon 7:30-8:20pm, Wed 6:30-7:20pm, Thu 7:30-8:20pm

    Sign-up here: SI Sign up

    Contact: caetutoring@saa.ls.wisc.edu or aygul.hoffman@wisc.edu

    Drop-in tutoring for Math 171

    Undergraduate Learning Center   3rd Floor Wendt Commons,  Sunday Thursday 6:30 9:00PM

    Other resources

    The Writing Center   6171 Helen C White Hall